Staff Listing


Village Commission
Commission Chair – Dave Chaulk 902-681-2387 dave.chaulk@bellaliant.net
Vice Chair – Maynard Stevens 902-681-2040 maynard.stevens@ns.sympatico.ca
Commissioner – Ken Pineo 902-681-0173 kpineo@gmail.com
Commissioner – James Redmond 902-681-7595 nmvfd@ns.aliantzinc.ca
Commissioner – Mary Munroe 902-681-5882 mary.munroe1@yahoo.ca
Louis Millett Community Complex
    Main Office
Clerk Treasurer – April Ernest 902-681-0430  aprile@newminas.com
Deputy Clerk – Krista McDonald 902-681-0292 kristam@newminas.com 
Finance Officer – Shelly Palmer 902-679-1878 shellyp@newminas.com
Director of Recreation & Community Development – John Ansara 902-681-6577 johna@newminas.com
Administrative Assistant – Charlene Hines 902-681-6972 charleneh@newminas.com
Administrative Assistant – Erica Dominey 902-681-9699 ericad@newminas.com
Water Utility & Public Works 
 Municipal Operations Manager – Gerard Hamilton  902-681-7750  gerardh@newminas.com
Systems Operator – Greg Messom  902-681-0870  gregm@newminas.com